RSS Channel


Europe "Live At Sweden Rock – 30th Anniversary Show" 2CD

earMUSIC is excited to announce the UK release of Europe's "Live At Sweden Rock – 30th Anniversary Show" (2CD, DVD and Blu-ray) on Monday 21st October 2013.

On 7th June 2013, Europe took the stage in their home country Sweden for a very special occasion: celebrating 30 years of rock music. The Swedish rock band celebrated this event together with 30,000 people at the famous Sweden Rock Festival.

The band performed a total 28 songs, selecting their personal favourite moments spanning from their earlier years up to their most recent songs taken from albums like Last Look At Eden and Bag Of Bones; plus songs they performed for the very first time.

Europe: (L-R) – John Leven (bass), Ian Haugland (drums),
Mic Michaeli (keyboards), Joey Tempest (vocals) John Norum (guitar)
Photo Credit: © Denis O'Regan

Described as a Greatest Hits show at its bombastic best, Europe's headline festival performance also displayed it’s more soulful moments, especially when the band sat down to perform an emotional acoustic set. This particular segment of the concert gave the massive festival atmosphere an intimate club feeling before Europe returned to perform the hard rock anthems their fans have grown to love and cherish.

Europe "Live At Sweden Rock – 30th Anniversary Show" DVD & Blu-ray

To pay tribute to some of their biggest rock heroes, Europe invited two very special guests to perform with them - Scott Gorham (Thin Lizzy) for an electrifying version of Jailbreak and Michael Schenker (MSG, ex UFO and Scorpions) for their tribute to UFO’s classic Lights Out.

The set list is full of treasures and surprises. Europe were determined to celebrate and enjoy their long record of hit singles including Carrie, Rock The Night, Superstitious, Open Your Heart, Last Look At Eden, Prisoners in Paradise, New Love In Town and, of course, the ever-present and always electrifying iconic rock anthem The Final Countdown.

The DVD and Blu-ray were produced, directed, filmed and edited by Patric Ullaeus.

Clocking in over 2 hours, 40 minutes of footage, and filmed with state-of-the-art hi def cameras, the concert features behind-the-scenes material, plus an exclusive interview with the band, making "Live At Sweden Rock – 30th Anniversary Show" the definitive Europe live experience!

CD/DVD/Blu-ray Track Listing:

1. Intro / Riches To Rags
2. Firebox
3. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
4. Scream Of Anger
5. Superstitious
6. No Stone Unturned
7. New Love In Town
8. In The Future To Come
9. Paradize Bay
10. Girl From Lebanon
11. Prisoners In Paradise
12. Always The Pretenders
13. Drink And A Smile
14. Open Your Heart
15. Love Is Not The Enemy
16. Sign Of The Times
17. Start From The Dark
18. Wings Of Tomorrow
19. Carrie
20. Jailbreak (featuring Scott Gorham)
21. Seven Doors Hotel
22. Drum Solo
23. The Beast
24. Let The Good Times Rock
25. Lights Out (featuring Michael Schenker)
26. Rock The Night
27. Last Look At Eden
28. The Final Countdown

DVD/Blu-ray - Bonus Features

1. Behind The Scenes Material

Photo Credit: © Denis O'Regan

Europe has made nothing short of a remarkable return since they started up again in 2004. Their latest album Bag Of Bones was awarded the 16th best rock album in the world by the prestigious Classic Rock magazine in 2012.

Together with the four latest CD releases to come out this side of the millennium and the five albums they produced in the eighties and nineties. They sit on an enormous song treasure.

Photo Credit: © Denis O'Regan



Official Website | Facebook | Twitter


Official Website | YouTube | Facebook


For interview opportunities and review copies please contact:

Peter Noble at Noble PR Consultancy
2 Prospero Road, London, England, N19 3RF
Tel: +44 (0) 207 272 7772